Education

Below you will find information about your lab sessions. The information is updated every semester. Browse through the information and external links provided here to quickly access the information you need.  Please bring any changes to our attention so we can keep the information up to date.

NOTE: It is very important that you be familiar with lab operational policies and guidelines listed here. Read through them to have a safe and successful lab experience.


Find the information below for each undergraduate teaching lab in ECE and their location at A.V Williams Building and Kim Engineering Building

 LAB 
 Location Instructor Teaching Assistant(s)
 Time (section)

Explore Electronics Laboratory
ENEE 181

 
AVW 1334
 
TBA
 
TBA
 
TBA
 
Electric Circuit Laboratory
ENEE 205

 
AVW
1356

 Julius Goldhar
Romel Gomez

Ryan Sawyer (0102) ryan_m_saw@yahoo.com

Bohan Wang (0201) bohan23@umd.edu

Polina Vorozheyuim (0203) pvorozh@terpmail.umd.edu

Dyniel Anderson (0104) daniel.chaim.anderson@gmail.com

Johannes Markus (0205) jmarkus@terpmail.umd.edu

Kevin Judd (0101)    kjudd@umd.edu

George Sineriz (0105) gsine@umd.edu

 
Schedule

Digital Circuits and Systems Lab
ENEE 245


 
AVW
1450

Manoj Franklin
William Hawkins

Wenshuai Hou (0102) whou@umd.edu

Randy Caranza (0103,0104) randy.caranza@gmail.com

Chen Chen (0105,0106) linkin8834@gmail.com

Yang Jiao (0204) jiaoyang.tju@gmaiil.com

Hui Zhang (0202) wayne.huizhang@gmail.com

 
Schedule
 
Electronic Circuits Design Lab
ENEE 307


AVW
1330

Neil Goldsman

Saurabh Sahu (0101,0105) ssahu89@umd.edu

Yang Xie (0104,0106) yangxie@umd.edu

Po-Chun Huang (0102,0103) hpcalex@umd.edu

 
Schedule

Microelectronics Design Lab
ENEE 417



AVW
1334

TBA
  
Schedule

Communication Design Lab
ENEE 428



AVW
1366

TBA
  
Schedule

Computer Lab
ENEE 445

 

AVW
1454

Williams Hawkins
  
Schedule

Control Systems Laboratory
ENEE 461



KEB
3209
 
TBA
  
Schedule

Electrical Machines Laboratory
ENEE 473

 

AVW
1360

 TBA
  
Schedule
 
Optoelectronics
Laboratory
ENEE 486

 
AVW
1362
 
Mario Dagenais
  
Schedule